Posts Tagged ‘album’

It’s just a hiccup

August 24, 2011

Recently a video entitled ‘SNSD’s 3rd Album Demo Song Leaked’ emerged on YouTube. The demo song mentioned is none other than ‘HikkUp’ composed by Andrew Jackson and it was registered in SNSD’s list of songs with the Korea Music Copyright Association. The demo song was discovered by fans from Andrew Jackson’s MySpace site.

In response to this, SM Entertainment clarified, “This song will not be included in SNSD’s upcoming domestic album and it is not confirmed whether there is a plan to release it in the future”.

Upon the request of SM Entertainment, the video has been removed from YouTube. Due to growing anticipation and interest about SNSD’s upcoming comeback, of which the details have not been confirmed, fans have been looking and searching for information about overseas composers through Social Networking Services (SNS).


Here comes the BIG NEWS

June 2, 2011

Ever since announcement was made on Friday, May 13th about the BIG NEWS, everyone has been making their guesses of what it would be. Well, make no further guesses! The news was finally revealed!

Shoujo Jidai will be releasing their first Japanese album on June 1st. The new album contains 12 tracks and it comes in 3 editions – Deluxe, Limited and Regular Editions.

Here are the tracks included in the album:

3. you-aholic
4. Run Devil Run
6. Beautiful Stranger
7. I’m In Love With The HERO
8. Let It Rain
9. Gee
11. HOOT

The Deluxe Edition contains a small bag (20cm x 15cm x 6.5cm), DVD containing ‘Gee (JPN original ver.)’, ‘GENIE (JPN original ver.)’, ‘MR.TAXI (original Ver.)’ and MR.TAXI (dance Ver.), a poster and a 40-page photobook. The CD and DVD shall be packaged in a special box. Looks really awesome and it cost around 6990 Yen including tax.

The Limited Edition comes with a DVD containing ‘Gee (JPN original ver.)’, ‘GENIE (JPN original ver.)’ and ‘MR.TAXI (original Ver.)’, a poster (different from Deluxe Edition) and a 32-page photobook. Price – 3990 Yen including tax.

Regular Edition contains only the CD and priced at 3000 Yen.

All these 3 editions have their own cover images, which gives you the dilemma whether you should buy all 3 of them!

Here are our girls promoting their new album on a Japanese TV program:

The next question – where to buy them? You can place your pre-order by clicking the links BELOW:

Deluxe Edition
Limited Edition
Regular Edition


UPDATE 1: Girls’ Generation topped Oricon and iTunes on Day 1!

SNSD’s 1st Japanese album ‘Girls’ Generation’ was officially released on June 1st and it has already made some impacts on Japanese music charts. Based on the Oricon Daily Album Chart, it recorded a massive sales of 73,583 copies on the first day. This is the first time the girls have ever sold this much on the first day of release. Ever since their debut single ‘Genie’, the sales volume of the releases for day 1 is going on an upward trend.

Besides Oricon, SNSD also dominated the Japan iTunes Chart for Album where it took no.1. Lady Gaga’s ‘Born This Way’ came in 2nd while Arctic Monkeys’ ‘Suck It and See’ finished 3rd.


UPDATE 2: More than 120,000 copies sold within just 2 days!

Day 2 saw SNSD once again took the top spot on Oricon Daily Album Chart with 48,428 copies, taking the total cumulative sales to 122,011 copies. The amazing feat was achieved within just 2 days of the album’s release! Can the album sell more than 200,000 copies within the first week? From the sales volume achieved so far, 200k looks very promising! What do you think?

Credit: Yoongislove@Twitter/

[UPDATED] Santa SM to release ‘gift’ before Christmas

December 17, 2010

Yes, Christmas is near and SM Entertainment has a surprise ‘gift’ for you but it’s different from other gifts, mainly because it is not free. However, if you look at it as something to make your Christmas more meaningful then yes, it is a gift.

So, what is this gift we are talking about here? Ok, i’m not going to beat around the bush any longer. It’s the ‘소녀시대 The 1st Asia Tour “Into The New World” Live Album‘. It contains a total of 38 tracks in 2 CDs. Some fans are disappointed it’s not the DVD but hey, anything that has to do with our girls is worth every cent, right? Well, add this into your Christmas shopping list and hopefully our credit card won’t be hitting its credit limit so soon.

Here’s the album information and track list:

*Release Date : Originally 23/12/2010. Postponed to 30/12/2010 due to issues pertaining to the publisher.
Price : 19,900 won(Approximately $17.23USD) (Online Sales -16,000 won,approximately $13.85USD)
Label : SM Entertainment



01. Nine Angels
02. Tell Me Your Wish (Remix version)
03. Show! Show! Show!
04. Girls’ Generation
05. Beginning
06. It’s Fantastic
07. Etude
08. Ooh La-La!
09. Kissing You
10. One Year Later (Jessica & Onew)
11. Introduce Me A Good Person (Yoona)
12. Sunny (Sunny)
13. Umbrella (Tiffany)
14. Hush Hush (Taeyeon)
15. Chocolate Love
16. Honey
17. Dear. Mom
18. Forever

01. Day By Day
02. My Child
03. Barbie Girl (Jessica)
04. Santa Baby (Sooyoung)
05. Label: Suite “mirror” Article 4 “the morning song of a Clown”(?) (Seohyun)
06. Sixteen Going On Seventeen (Seohyun)
07. Over The Rainbow
08. 1,2 Step (Yuri)
09. Into The New World
10. Be Happy
11. Way To Go
12. Gee
13. Touch The Sky
14. NaengMyeon
15. HaHaHa
16. Complete
17. Baby Baby
18. Oh!
19. (Bonus Track) Beautiful Girls (Feat. Yoo Young Jin)
20. (Bonus Track) Singin ‘In The Rain (Studio version)

Bonus : Poster

Are you ready? Let’s take out those plastic cards!!!

*Updated date of release


[UPDATE 2]Pre-order 'The Second Album Repackaged – Run Devil Run' now!

March 22, 2010
The album cover for Run Devil Run - The Second Album Repackaged

The album cover for 'Run Devil Run'

Yes..the pre-order is now open. The official release of the album will be around 22/03/2010 – 24/03/2010. The repackaged album has 15 songs, including 3 new songs which are still undisclosed up to this point of time. Every purchase of the first press limited edition album comes with a special poster randomly picked from 9 different posters (something like the photo cards i guess…lol). You can pre-order by clicking the image above.


The title track has been revealed. The three new songs are in bold.

01. Run Devil Run
02. Oh!
03. Echo
04. 별별별(☆★☆)-Acoustic RnB Ver.
05. Show! Show! Show!
06. 뻔&Fun(Sweet Talking Baby)
07. 영원히 너와 꿈꾸고 싶다(Forever)
08. 웃자(Be Happy)
09. 화성인 바이러스(Boys & Girls) -feat.key(SHINee)
10. 카라멜 커피(Talk To Me)
11. 별별별(☆★☆)
12. 무조건 해피엔딩(Stick Wit U)
13. 좋은 일만 생각하기(Day by Day)
14. Gee
15. 소원을 말해봐(Genie)


SNSD released their repackaged 2nd album today. Please support the girls by buying the album. International fans, you can place your orders by clicking on the album cover shown above! Let’s make it another daebak album for SNSD! Here’s how the cover looks like!

Run Devil Run cover - front and back

'Run Devil Run' cover - front and back

Credit: DC Taeyeon