Posts Tagged ‘To the Beautiful You’

Taeyeon performed ‘Closer’ on Inkigayo

September 16, 2012

On September 16th, Taeyeon greeted fans with a special stage of ‘Closer’ on SBS Inkigayo.

Taeyeon’s ‘Closer’ is an Original Soundtrack (OST) of SBS Wednesday-Thursday drama ‘To The Beautiful You’ and it is also the love theme song for the main male and female character of the drama, Kim TaeJoon (played by SHINee’s Minho) and Goo JaeHee (played by f(x)’s Sulli).

With the song’s lyrical melody and Taeyeon’s delicate voice, the beautiful ballad creates a romantic atmosphere. Previously, Taeyeon has participated in several hit drama OSTs such as ‘If’, ‘Can You Hear Me ?’, ‘I Love You’, etc.


Taeyeon sings ‘Closer’ for the ‘To the Beautiful You’ OST!

September 5, 2012

The latest member of Girls’ Generation to participate in the ‘To The Beautiful You’ OST is Taeyeon with her solo song ‘Closer’, a song showing the affectionate relationship between the two main characters.

The song has been played since the fifth episode of the drama and it has made viewers curious with the latest OST addition. This song displays the love that one has promised forever and the well-suited lyrics adds to its charms.

Previously, Taeyeon showed her powerful vocals through other OST songs such as ‘Can you hear me’, ‘If’, ‘I love you’ and ‘Missing you like crazy’, which all turned into big hits.

Besides that, CSJH Dana’s ‘Maybe We’ is also released along with Taeyeon’s ‘Closer’ and it has also received attention after it was added to the 6th episode of the drama.

‘Closer’ and ‘Maybe We’ are released through online music sites at 12pm KST on September 5th. Check out the song on MelOn and Bugs.


Tiffany and Kyuhyun’s duet for ‘To The Beautiful You’ OST released!

August 29, 2012

Girls’ Generation’s Tiffany, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun and Super Junior K.R.Y lent their voices in support of the SBS drama ‘To The Beautiful You’ by participating in the OST.

Tiffany and Kyuhyun’s duet, also titled ‘To The Beautiful You’, a pop-rock song for the Wednesday-Thursday drama will be released at noon on August 29th. The powerful and rhythmic song sang by Tiffany and Kyuhyun’s refreshing vocals is a song expressing the love of the two main characters played by SHINee’s Minho and f(x)’s Sulli.

Another new song released for the OST is ‘SKY’ by Super Junior K.R.Y, which carries a rich orchestral sound with members Kyuhyun, Ryeowook and Yesung’s perfect harmonies.

Kyuhyun and Tiffany’s duet ‘To The Beautiful You’ and Super Junior K.R.Y’s ‘SKY’ will be both released for purchase on August 29th through MelOn, Genie, Bugs and other online music sites. Check out the previews online from the following websites: MelOn and Olleh Music!

Meanwhile, other SM artists had also participated in the drama’s OST such as Jessica and Krystal’s ‘Butterfly’, Sunny and Luna’s ‘It’s Me’.

Translated by:

Sunny and Luna’s duet ‘It’s Me’ for the ‘To The Beautiful You’ OST released!

August 22, 2012

Sunny and f(x)’s Luna’s duet ‘나야 (It’s Me)’ for the part 2 of the ‘To the Beautiful You’ OST was released at 12pm KST on August 22nd today. SHINee’s Onew also contributed his vocals for the OST with ‘In Your Eyes’.

‘나야 (It’s Me)’, a song about bittersweet one-sided love, features Sunny and Luna’s sweet but strong vocals to bring out the feelings faced by the female lead in the drama. The song can be previewed and purchased online from the following websites: MelOn, Soribada, Bugs and Mnet.

The new ongoing SBS Wednesday-Thursday drama ‘To the Beautiful You (아름다운 그대에게)’ has been receiving a lot of attention for the cute and youthful romantic comedy storyline, which boasts a cast of idols for most leads roles including f(x)’s Sulli, SHINee’s Minho and Lee Hyunwoo. The story is based on a Japanese manga series ‘For You in Full Blossom’ (Hanazakari no Kimitachi e) by Hisaya Nakajo where Minho portrays the role of Kang Taejoon, a high jump gold medalist, who meets his fan Goo Jaehee (Sulli), who disguises a boy to stay in an all-male high school.

Meanwhile, the first part of the drama’s OST was released on August 15th, a week ago, featuring a duet ‘Butterfly’ by Girls’ Generation’s Jessica and her sister f(x)’s Krystal as well as J-Min’s (제이민) ‘Stand Up (일어나)’.